Sunday, December 5, 2010

Yathrai travel Scholarship 2011 - Call for entries

Yathrai Travel Scholarship encourages students of Architecture to travel. All current students of architecture in India are eligible to apply. The scholarship, as "Yazhini Travel Scholarship", had it first run in 2007.
Past / current jurors include Architect Karan Grover of Baroda; Bruce Lindsey, Dean of the School of Architecture at Washington University, St Louis, USA; Architect Rajeev Kathpalia, Sangath, Ahmedabad.
The competition is receiving entries now. The deadline is Feb 15th, 2011.
For more info and registration visit:

Monday, November 1, 2010

YTS changes name

Erstwhile Yazhini Travel Scholarship has been changed to "Yathrai Travel Scholarship" in 2011. Now the scholarship is open to all students of architecture registered in Indian schools of architecture.
The official website is
The deadline for YTS 2011 is Feb 15th 2011.